校长的话 - 学院简介 - 学院简介 - HKU SPACE Community College
Skip to main content
1

香港大学附属学院致力成为区内副学位教育机构的翘楚,自2000年成立以来,学院已培育逾38,000名毕业生,约26,000人升读学士学位课程,其中超过13,000人就读教资会资助的院校,包括4,420位成功入读香港大学的同学。

学院提供全方位的课程,为学生衔接至大学打下坚实基础。课程中的体验式学习科目,让同学运用所学知识与概念,於真实处境中解决问题。副学士课程中的核心课程糅合跨学科元素,助学生洞察日常生活中各式议题之间的关联性。而大部份高级文凭课程更获得业界大力支持,提供机会让同学在实践中学习。

在去年疫症爆发初期,学院迅速应变,透过改善课室的设施及调节教学方式,大大提升遥距教学的能力与配套。我非常有信心,学生的学习未有因疫症而受严重影响,学院更进一步蜕变为现代教育的先驱,更著重学生的参与度、老师与同学的互动,有效地结合网上和真人学习。

十指有长短,各自不相同,学习模式亦因人而异。为此,学院努力不懈,发展创新的课内及课外活动,确保同学有机会在挑战中发挥潜能。多年来,我们的学生在公开音乐剧演出、在企业进行探索式学习,以及参与帮助弱势社群的项目等。学院将持续引入新课程,以加强学生的学术素养与就业能力,并探寻更多方法拓阔学习模式,打破时间与空间的界限。

港大附属学院协助学生多方面发展,我们的学生辅助及个人发展服务团队定期举办活动,促进同学的个人成长、自我发现、建立人际网路,及加强职场竞争力。除学生会和不同社团的活动外,同学亦可担任学生大使,或参加师友计划等。学院将继续竭尽所能,为学生开拓更光明的前途。

Message from the College Principal - About the College - About Us - HKU SPACE Community College
Skip to main content
1

HKU SPACE Community College resolves to become the leading provider of sub-degree programmes in the region. Since its inception in 2000, the College has produced 38,000 graduates. Over 26,000 of our graduates progressed onto degree programmes, with about 13,000 in UGC institutions and including 4,420 in The University of Hong Kong.

The College offers a comprehensive curriculum to prepare students for the rigours of degree education. The Experiential Learning component enables students to apply learned skills and concepts to tackle authentic situations, while the Core Curriculum of Associate Degree programmes comprises transdisciplinary courses aimed at providing students with insight into the interconnectedness of everyday issues. Many of our Higher Diploma programmes have received support from industrial partners in providing practical learning experience to our students.  

At the dawn of the pandemic outbreak last year, the College responded swiftly to expand its distance learning capacity by upgrading all classroom teaching stations and by adjusting our teaching pedagogies. I can confidently say that our students’ academic progress has not been impacted by the pandemic. In fact, the College is emerging as a leader of modern education with emphases on student engagement and teacher-learner interaction that effectively integrate online and in-person learning.

We reckon that not all students learn in the same way and we respect such diversity. This is reflected in our continuing efforts in organising various co- and extra-curricular activities to ensure all students are suitably challenged and afforded opportunities to realise their potential. For many years, our students performed publicly in musicals, undertook inquiry learning in companies, and participated in projects to aid underprivileged groups. The College will continue to develop new programmes and courses to enhance our students’ academic prowess and employability, and we are now exploring means of extending learning programmes beyond the confines of time and space.

Learning in HKU SPACE Community College is multi-dimensional. Our Student Development and Counselling Services team organises activities regularly to foster personal growth, self-discovery, networking, and career marketability. In addition to the activities of the Students Union and various interest societies, students may serve as Student Ambassadors or join the Mentorship Scheme. We are committed to paving the way to a bright future.